Red Light Management

3 Doors Down to Release “Greatest Hits” with Three New Songs

October 5, 2012

Multiplatinum, chart-topping rock stalwarts, 3 DOORS DOWN, will release their first-ever greatest hits package on November 19, 2012 in stores and online via Republic Records.

Titled Greatest Hits, the collection encompasses the group’s much-celebrated smash singles such as “Kryptonite”, “It’s Not My Time”, “When I’m Gone”, and many more. Three new songs, including the single “One Light”, make the record a must-have for both longtime fans and newcomers alike.

From that first explosive burst of “Kryptonite”, which ignited their storied career at the top of last decade, to subsequent multi-platinum albums, and a non-stop touring regimen that finds them still notching shows around the world at a record pace, they also earned a hard-fought pedigree as one of Rock’s most exciting and authentic radio icons.  Their impressive and steady ascension up the ladder has seen them score multiple #1 hits across formats, snag several Billboard and other awards, and log scores of sold-out shows over a growing global terrain that is nearing forty countries.

Greatest Hits follows up the band’s fifth effort, 2011’s Time of My Life, which debuted at #3 on the Billboard Top and yielded their tenth Top 10 single. Once again, they’re already making waves at radio.

“One Light” is illuminating stations across the country, and it’s classic 3 DOORS DOWN. Blending a massive hook and warm melodies, the track sees the quintet at its brightest. In addition, this collection also boasts new songs “There’s a Life” and “Goodbyes”.

Greatest Hits reflects on 3 DOORS DOWN‘s incredible journey thus far, while paving the way for even more success and timeless rock to come.

Confirmed Tracklisting:

1. Kryptonite
2. When I’m Gone
3. Here Without You
4. It’s Not My Time
5. Let Me Go
6. Be Like That
7. Loser
8. Away From The Sun
9. Duck and Run
10. One Light
11. There’s A Life
12. Goodbyes  


About Republic Records
A division of Universal Music Group, the world’s leading music company, Republic is home to an all-star roster of multi-platinum, award-winning legends and superstar artists such as 3 Doors Down, Amy Winehouse, Black Sabbath, Colbie Caillat, Eddie Vedder, Enrique Iglesias, Florence + the Machine, Godsmack, Owl City, The Voice (NBC-TV), Gotye, Of Monsters & Men, Mayer Hawthorne, among many others.

It is comprised of innovative imprints and digital business ventures including Republic Nashville (The Band Perry), Cash Money (Lil Wayne, Drake, Nicki Minaj), Indie Pop (Dev, The Cataracs), Lava Records (Jessie J, Black Veil Brides), Aware Records (Mat Kearney), Brushfire (Jack Johnson, G. Love), Tuff Gong (Damian Marley), among others.

Since forming in 1995, Mississippi rock quintet 3 Doors Down (vocalist Brad Arnold, lead guitarist Chris Henderson, bassist Todd Harrell, drummer Greg Upchurch and guitarist Chet Roberts) has sold more than 16 million albums worldwide, garnered three Grammy nominations, two American Music Awards, and five BMI Pop Awards for songwriting, including BMI’s coveted “Songwriter of the Year” award. The band’s debut album, 2000’s The Better Life, which is now certified six times platinum, featured the smash hit “Kryptonite.” Their sophomore album, 2002’s Away from the Sun, saw similar success with its radio mainstays “When I’m Gone” and “Here Without You.” Their subsequent efforts 2005’s platinum certified Seventeen Days and 2008’s 3 Doors Down debuted at #1 on the Billboard Hot 200 Chart.  In 2003, 3 Doors Down founded The Better Life Foundation with the goal of giving as many children as possible a better life; they have raised more than two million dollars for local children’s charities since their inception. For more information visit: and


For more information on 3 Doors Down, please contact:

Jay Wilson at Universal Republic Records Publicity

212-373-0684 /