Red Light Management

Amos Lee’s New Album “Spirit” Will Be Released Aug 19

July 8, 2016

New York, NY – (July 8, 2016) – AMOS LEE announces his forthcoming six full-length album and first for John Varvatos Records/Republic Records, SPIRIT—available August 19th. The digital pre-order just went live today, HERE, unlocking instant downloads of the title track and the first single “Vaporize.” Listen to the new instant grant, “Spirit”, HERE. The lead single “Vaporize” recently became the #1 most added song at Triple A Radio. Listen HERE. Check out the full album track listing for SPIRIT below.


SPIRIT’s 13 songs reflect both the critically acclaimed Philadelphia singer and songwriter’s musical journey over the past few years and his expansive sonic palette. Most notably, this is the first time, AMOS acted as his own producer. Informed by everything from his performances alongside some of the world’s most prestigious orchestras to a personal taste that spans Robert Glasper, ScHoolboy Q, and Drake, this body of work boasts an aural anatomy all its own.

LEE embarks on a highly anticipated North American headline tour this fall, including stops in New York at the legendary Radio City Music Hall on September 10, Chicago at the iconic Chicago Theater on October 28, and an already SOLD OUT show in Los Angeles at The Theater at The Ace Hotel on November 11. The full itinerary is enclosed.

AMOS LEE continues to excite fans worldwide. His most recent album, Mountains Of Sorrow, Rivers Of Song, earned acclaim from The New York Times, Entertainment Weekly, Paste, and More. Previous offering, Mission Bell, took #1 on the Billboard Top 200. Along the way, he has perform on late night television shows Jimmy Kimmel LIVE!, Tonight Show with Jimmy Fallon, and the Late Show with David Letterman. In addition to being musical guest for The Ellen DeGeneres Show and Tavis Smiley on PBS.

Amos Lee SPIRIT Pre-Order Here:

Spirit Track listing:
1. New Love
2. Running Out of Time
3. Spirit
4. Lost Child
5. Highways and Clouds
6. Lightly
7. One Lonely Light
8. Wait Up For Me
9. Til You Come Back Through
10. Hurt Me
11. Vaporize
12. Walls
13. With You

September 6 Burlington, VT Flynn Center for the Arts
September 7 Torrington, CT Warner Theater
September 9 Boston, MA Boston Opera House
September 10 New York, NY Radio City Music Hall
September 11 Philadelphia, PA Academy of Music
September 13 Washington, D.C. Kennedy Center
September 14 Richmond, VA The National
September 16 Nashville, TN Ascend Amphitheatre
September 17 Louisville, KY Iroquois Amphitheatre
September 18 Asheville, NC Thomas Wolfe Auditorium
September 20 Charlotte, NC Ovens Auditorium
September 21 Durham, NC Durham Performing Arts Center
September 23 Atlanta, GA Cobb Energy Center
September 24 Memphis, TN Orpheum Theater
September 26 Knoxville, TN Tennessee Theater
September 27 Saint Louis, MO The Pageant
September 28 Kansas City, MO Uptown Theater
October 26 Indianapolis, IN Old National Centre – Murat Theatre
October 28 Chicago, IL Chicago Theatre
October 29 Milwaukee, WI Riverside Theater
October 30 Minneapolis, MN Northrop Auditorium
November 1 Des Moines, IA Hoyt Sherman Theater
November 2 Salina, KS Stiefel Theater for the Performing Arts
November 4 Denver, CO The Buell Theater
November 9 San Diego, CA Spreckels Theater
November 11 Los Angeles, CA The Theater at The Ace Hotel
November 15 Oakland, CA The Fox Theater
November 17 Eugene, OR McDonald Theater
November 18 Portland, OR Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall
November 19 Seattle, WA Paramount Theatre