Red Light Management

Cassadee Pope Releases Her Acoustic Album Rise and Shine

August 14, 2020

Title Track “Rise and Shine” Premiered Exclusively With PEOPLE Country


Country music star, Cassadee Pope, has released her acoustic album, Rise and Shine, which is available today on all digital streaming platforms. Considered by Pope to be her most personal project to date, the eight-song collection is a showcase of her growth both as a woman and an artist. The album marks the first time Pope has had a hand in writing all of the songs and marks the first time she has served as co-producer, alongside Todd Lombardo.

LISTEN:   Rise and Shine

Rise and Shine is a record that is meant to help people navigate their feelings in this trying time,” says Pope of her latest album. “Personally, it’s been a time of reflection for me, and a lot of what I’ve reflected upon has brought up some dark moments. I hope the lyrics help aid people into letting out whatever emotions they’re holding inside.” 

(​Photo Credit: John Shearer)
Download JPEG

Rise and Shine Track Listing:

1. Let Me Go
2. Hoodie
3. California Dreaming
4. Counting On The Weather
5. Hangover
6. Rise and Shine
7. Sand Paper
8. Built This House

“’Rise and Shine’ was written from a place of hope. No matter the obstacles that have stood in my way in life, I’ve persevered and found meaning in the hard times. My hope is that this song will make people feel empowered to push through whatever they’re facing in their lives,” says Pope of the title track.

Over the past several weeks, Pope rolled out the first four songs from Rise and Shineincluding fan favorites “Let Me Go” and “Hoodie.” Recently, Cassadee has been featured on TODAY, Entertainment Tonight, EXTRA, NBC LX, E! News,,, ET Canada, and more, discussing Rise and Shine and this next chapter in her music career.

“Her most personal record to date, Rise and Shine showcases Pope’s growth as an artist and gives fans a taste of what’s to come from the powerhouse vocalist.” – Country Now

“It’s a stark performance and puts the emphasis squarely on Pope’s nimble voice.” – Rolling Stone

“….showcase Pope’s creative turn to a mostly unadorned balladry that puts her endearing voice right up front.” – Taste of Country

On August 6th, Pope hosted her third and final Virtual Launch Event via YouTube livestream. Fans were able to tune in for an acoustic set of her latest releases from Rise and Shine. These special events have been a way for Cassadee to connect directly with her fans and share her new music during these uniquely challenging times.

Pope will be hosting one additional Virtual Release Event on August 12th to celebrate the release of Rise and Shinewith all her fans in the UK. The event will be hosted by Chris Country Radio and their parent company, CountryLineat 8:00pm (GMT +1) and streamed from both the Chris Country Radio and CountryLine Facebook pages.

For additional information on Cassadee Pope, please visit: