Red Light Management

Counting Crows To Release Echoes of the Outlaw Roadshow November 12

September 25, 2013

September 25, 2013 – Los Angeles, CA – Following their electrifying national summer tour, the Counting Crows have announced the November 12 release of Echoes of the Outlaw Roadshow, the band’s newest collection of live songs. The album will be available at all digital retailers as well as both CD and LP format.

This collection of audio footage was recorded on several dates of their 2012 North American tour. The San Francisco rockers’ performances have been hailed since the early ‘90s for their energy and uniqueness – no two shows are the same, with lead vocalist Adam Duritz constantly rewriting songs and mixing them up live for concerts full of surprises.

Echoes will compliment other official live recordings the band has released. The album was recorded and mixed by Shawn Dealey, who worked on Counting Crows’ 2012 studio release Underwater Sunshine (Or What We Did On Our Summer Vacation). It is a deluxe package and will include 13 postcards of posters from their 2012 and 2013 tour dates.

A digital version of the album was included as a larger promotional package during the band’s summer tour, but this release marks the first official nationwide availability of the record. The band is currently in the studio working on new material.

Counting Crows – Adam Duritz (vocals), Jim Bogios (drums), David Bryson (guitar), Charlie Gillingham (keyboards), David Immergluck (guitar), Millard Powers (bass) and Dan Vickrey (guitar) – have sold more than 20 million albums worldwide after exploding onto the music scene with their multiplatinum breakout album August and Everything After in 1993. Their most recent album, Underwater Sunshine (Or What We Did On Our Summer Vacation), features a collection of 15 gorgeously rendered songs in which the modern rock mainstays honor global icons, indie-pop heroes, compelling up-and-comers and even their own seminal pre-Crows projects. More information about the band can be found at their official website:

Echoes of the Outlaw Roadshow Tracklisting:
01 – Girl From the North Country
02 – Round Here
03 – Untitled (Love Song)
04 – Four Days
05 – Hospital
06 – Carriage
07 – Start Again
08 – I Wish I Was A Girl
09 – Sundays
10 – Mercury
11 – Friend of the Devil
12 – Rain King
13 – Le Ballet d’Or
14 – Up All Night (Frankie Miller Goes To Hollywood)
15 – You Ain’t Goin Nowhere