Red Light Management

White Lies Announce new album Five, with 37 date UK & European Headline Tour, and epic 7-minute track Time To Give

September 17, 2018

White Lies are pleased to announce details of their new album Five.

released February 1st, 2019 – via [PIAS] Recordings.

The band shares new seven-minute epic track Time To Give today – listen here  

Five sees the West-London band scaling new creative heights with re-energised

confidence. The landscape has drastically changed over the past decade,

contemporaries have come and gone, consumerism constantly evolving but White Lies fans have remained as fervent and committed as ever both in the UK and


As the band explains; “This is a mile stone record for White Lies. It marks our decade as a band, which has pushed us to expand our sound and reach new territory artistically – it marks the start of a new and exciting chapter for us.” 

The writing and recording process took in both sides of the Atlantic including a creative sojourn to Los Angeles where they worked on new material with oldacquaintance Ed Buller – producer of two previous White Lies albums including the band’s chart-topping debut To Lose My Life and third release Big TVThe entire recording and writing process for Five has allowed the band to utilise past associates whilst also using the freedom to create the record they wanted to make. Enlisting engineer James Brown (Arctic Monkeys, Foo Fighters), renowned producer Flood who can also be heard contributing synths and keys on a couple of tracks. Whilst eminent Grammy Award recipient Alan Moulder (Smashing Pumpkins, Nine Inch Nails, The Killers) having worked on the band’s first two albums returns to mix the album.


More complex and bolder than its four predecessors with the addition of personal and-at-times intimate lyrics of bassist and primary songwriter Charles Cave, Five provides a confident stride forward..

White Lies are: Harry McVeigh (lead vocals, guitar), Charles Cave (bass, b/vocals) and Jack Lawrence-Brown (drums)


Available on ltd edition vinyl, vinyl, CD and digitally, Five is released on1st February 2019 through [PIAS] Recordings 


The full track-listing is: 

Time To Give

Never Alone

Finish Line

Kick Me




Believe It

Fire And Wings 

White Lies undertake an extensive European tour in 2019

31.01 – BRIGHTON Concorde UK


03.02 – LEEDS Academy UK

04.02 – NEWCASTLE Boiler Shop UK


07.02 – LIVERPOOL Olympia UK

08.02 – MANCHESTER Albert Hall UK

09.02 – NOTTINGHAM Rock City UK

11.02 – EDINBURGH Liquid Rooms UK

13.02 – CAMBRIDGE Junction UK

14.02 – LONDON Kentish Town Forum UK

15.02 – BIRMINGHAM Institute UK

18.02 – AMSTERDAM Paradiso NL

19.02 – NIJMEGEN Doornroosje NL

22.02 – COLOGNE Kantine DE

23.02 – BOCHUM Matrix DE

24.02 – HAMBURG Markthalle DE

26.02 – STOCKHOLM Berns

27.02 – OSLO Rockefeller Music Hall NO

01.03 – AARHUS Train DK

02.03 – COPENHAGEN Vega DK

03.03 – BERLIN Huxleys DE

05.03 – WARSAW Proxima PL

06.03 – POZNAN Zamek PL

07.03 – PRAGUE Roxy CZ

08.03 – VIENNA Ottakringer Brauerei AT

10.03 – ZAGREB Culture Factory HR

11.03 – BOLOGNA Estragon IT

12.03 – LAUSANNE Docks CH

13.03 – ZURICH Dynamo CH

15.03 – MUNICH Neue Theatre DE

16.03 – LEIPZIG Werk 2 DE

18.03 – WIESBADEN Schlachthof DE

19.03 – PARIS Trabendo FR

20.03 – LUXEMBOURG Den Atelier LU

21.03 – EINDHOVEN Effenaar NL