Red Light Management

Odessa’s Self-Titled Debut Album Is Out Today

May 4, 2015

NEW YORK, NY (April 28, 2015) – ODESSA releases her anticipated self-titled full-length debut, ODESSA [Chop Shop/Republic Records] today. This past Thursday, she teamed up with Billboard for an exclusive first listen stream of the album in its entirety. Make sure to experience all eleven tracks HERE.


In addition, she also uncovered the music video for the record’s “Hummed Low” on American Songwriter’s official web site yesterday. You can watch the clip at this LINK.

ODESSA’s ubiquitous first single, “I Will Be There“, established the critically adored California singer and songwriter as one of 2015’s most thrilling and invigorating new voices.

In 2014, the Odessa EP formally introduced her to both audiences and critics. New York Times Style Magazine, Nylon, Paste, BlackBook, and KCRW all became early supporters, while Paste Magazine dubbed it one of the “Best EPs of 2014.” She was buzzed about during last year’s CMJ Music Marathon by the New York Times, NPR, and Buzzfeed.

ODESSA Track listing:
1. I Will Be There
2. My Match
3. Hummed Low
4. Gather Round
5. Black Butterfly
6. Love Alone
7. For Granted
8. Grow
9. Picture of a Woman
10. Shallow Heart
11. Western