Red Light Management


July 29, 2022

After recently delivering their anthemic EP ‘Maze’ earlier this year, a release that has seen their total overall streams tip the scale at 125MM, euphoric electronic duo Punctual have now teamed up with LA based emerging alt-pop artist World’s First Cinema to the deliver Summer anthem ‘Castles’, through B-Unique Records.

Featuring a sample from Dream Academy’s track ‘Life In A Northern Town’, made famous through it’s usage in Dario G’s classic hit ‘Sunchyme’ which recently found a resurgence thanks to its use in the TV series Derry Girls, ‘Castles’ looks to harness the bright and soaring energy Punctual has built a reputation for over the years. Filled with fresh and pulsing textures that reinvent its familiar hook, this new version feels like the perfect addition to this summer’s festival season.

Speaking about the collaboration, Punctual explains, We had wanted to sample this track for years, so when we realised how perfectly if fitted around WFC’s vocal we knew it was a winner! Castles has been a real journey for us, as we started working on this track a couple of years ago now. As you can imagine we are super happy to finally have it out to the world!”

World’s First Cinema adds, Castles is essentially a love letter to life. It’s about wanting to experience everything, even the bad. The whole human experience has to include the negative to give balance to the positive. It’s a hopeful song about the craving for adventure and knowing no matter what you’ll rise above the negative times.”

Punctual is Will Lansley and John Morgan, an electronic music duo with a gift for energetic, party-starting club tracks. Their October 2020 single ‘I Don’t Wanna Know’ has amassed 40 million streams across platforms, one of many vibesy house tunes in their rapidly growing catalogue.

Punctual kicked off when their dazzling debut single ‘Eva’ broke through on a wave of specialist support from Zane Lowe and Apple Music 1, Radio 1’s Party Anthems, and BBC DJs Pete Tong and Phil Taggart. The next years were rammed full of highlights.

They’ve released one off singles through Higher Ground, Defected, RCA, Polydor and Monstercat. And signed with B-Unique Music Publishing in 2020, the team behind #1 songwriters Johnny McDaid, Rob Harvey and Lewis Thompson.

John and Will are prolific collaborators, having produced hit singles and written with Nathan Dawe, Jason Derulo, Lewis Thompson, Raye, Goodboys, Sleepwalkrs, Rudimental, Eli Brown, Ella Henderson, Paul Woolford, MNEK amongst others.

Touring has included Glastonbury, SW4, Tomorrowland, and multiple UK shows including London’s Fabric and UK tours with The Avalanches and Fatboy Slim.