Red Light Management

Randy Roger Band Announce New Album “Homecoming”

July 27, 2022

The Randy Rogers Band is looking back to the past for their brand-new project, revealing that new album Homecoming will release on October 14 via Thirty Tigers. Filled with nostalgia, the evocative and anticipated project launched its first single, “Picture Frames,” in 2021, which became a #1 smash at Texas Country radio and was hailed as a “timeless song of enduring love” by Billboard. Further previewing the album, new song “Nothing But Love Songs” is available everywhere today (7/27) and preorder Homecoming here.
Conjuring memories of first heartbreaks, small towns and cherished memories, Homecoming is the Texas band’s ninth studio album and marks their 20-year anniversary. The project is a renaissance for the Randy Rogers Band, keeping the sounds and traditions that have made them so beloved over the past two decades and delving into deeply personal topics sure to resonate with audiences around the world.
The band’s latest release, “Nothing But Love Songs,” details the unpleasant experience of being fresh off a breakup and hearing “nothing but love songs” each time you turn on the radio. Written by Randy Rogers with Radney Foster and Jon Randall, the lonesome track accents Rogers’ plaintive words with a fiddle and electric guitar.
“This song embodies the sound that created the last two decades of touring for our band,” Rogers shares. “Recorded and written with Radney Foster it’s a return to the origins of the Randy Rogers Band.”


Ten of Homecoming‘s 11 songs were co-written by Rogers, with assists from co-writers like Parker McCollum, Randy Montana, Jon Randall and more. The project was produced by Radney Foster, who has previously worked extensively with Randy Rogers Band. Foster produced several of the group’s early albums including Rollercoaster and Just a Matter of Time, making Homecoming a full circle moment. To further go back to their roots, Randy Rogers Band recorded their new album at Dockside Studio in Maurice, LA and Cedar Creek Recording Studio in Austin, TX, where they previously worked on several hit records. Now, they have a new batch of songs from those same magical rooms ready and waiting for fans come October.
Homecoming is a renaissance orchestrated by Radney Foster,” Rogers explains. “We went back to our roots working with Radney again as well as recording this record at two iconic studios that produced some of our most successful music. Dance with the one that brought you.”
Randy Rogers Band’s Homecoming Track List: 
1. “I Won’t Give Up” (Randy Rogers, Radney Foster, Jim Beavers)
2. “Nothing But Love Songs”(Randy Rogers, Jon Randall, Radney Foster)
3. “Fast Car” (Randy Montana, Wendell Mobley, Lee Miller)
4. “Over You Blues” (Randy Rogers, Sean McConnell)
5. “Leaving Side of Town” (Randy Rogers, Radney Foster)
6. “Picture Frames” (Randy Rogers, Drew Kennedy)
7. “Know That by Now” (Randy Rogers, Lee Miller, Jon Randall, Jack Ingram)
8. “Small Town Girl Goodbye” (Randy Rogers, Randy Montana)
9. “Heart for Just One Team” (Randy Rogers, John Baumann)
10. “Where’d You Run off To” (Randy Rogers, Parker McCollum, Randy Montana)
11. “Bottle of Mine” (Randy Rogers, Radney Foster)
Produced by Radney Foster
Randy Rogers Band has already had a major year on the road, stopping at festivals including Mile 0 Fest and the Pepsi Gulf Coast Jam and opening for George Strait and Willie Nelson for two shows in Austin in May. Currently touring across the country, the group will continue throughout the summer and fall with several shows in their home state of Texas plus stops in cities like San Diego, CA, and Lincoln, NE. See their full list of tour dates here.