Red Light Management

WHITE LIES release 4th studio album “FRIENDS”

October 7, 2016

White Lies release their fourth album ‘Friends’ today October 7th through Infectious Records/BMG, and Vagrant Records/BMG (North America). 
‘Friends’ follows their #1 UK debut album ‘To Lose My Life…’ (2009), ‘Ritual’ (UK #3, 2011), and ‘Big TV’ (UK #4, 2013). They haven’t so much abandoned their trademark synth-rock sound as given it a spring clean by exploring new sounds – recorded in Bryan Ferry’s private studio in London’s Olympia, the album was self-produced by the band, with the help of an expert team including Grammy Award-Winning engineer James Brown (Foo Fighters, Arctic Monkeys, Interpol), David Wrench (Caribou, FKA Twigs) on mixing duties and long-term collaborator Ed Buller (Suede, Slowdive) on additional production.
With two singles on air in the UK pre-release (BBC Radio 2 playlisted) and multiple instant grat tracks revealed in the run up, a brand new interactive maze website is well worth exploring at
Formats include a beautiful picture disc vinyl and limited edition cassette box.
1. Take It Out On Me
2. Morning In LA
3. Hold Back Your Love
4. Don’t Want To Feel It All
5. Is My Love Enough?
6. Summer Didn’t Change A Thing
7. Swing
8. Come On
9. Right Place
10. Don’t Fall