Red Light Management


April 23, 2022

Jameson Rodgers made his name on the road. Regularly playing more than 100 dates a year for the better part of a decade, Rodgers made fans one at a time in dingy bars and tiny clubs on his journey to back-to-back No. 1 hits and Platinum-selling status. Now with Live From Oxford, MS, Rodgers captures the live show that earned him tour slots with Luke Combs and Darius Rucker, among others, and made him one of country music’s most authentic new voices.

“Performing live might be the most rewarding thing I get to do as an artist. I pursued this crazy dream because country music made me feel something. When I watched Garth Brooks at The Pyramid in Memphis at 5 years old, I felt something. When I saw Eric Church play at The Lyric in Oxford, MS I felt something. So, I wanted to make others feel the way I felt at those shows,” said Rodgers. “This live album is a ‘thank you’ to the people who have listened to my music, who have come to shows for 10 years and sang at the top of their lungs, who have connected with things I’ve written and shared their stories with me, and also to relive one of my favorite shows I’ve ever played.”

Letting his band loose for a full tilt Friday night, the eight-track set picks up right where Rodgers’ debut album left off, showcasing choice songs from Bet You’re From a Small Town in all their speaker-blowing glory. Played to a standing-room only crowd of 1,250 fans, some tracks capture the rebellious streak of a native son of the South, while others tribute the emotionally raw material Rodgers infuses into each song he writes – whether it’s his one of his own, or a co-written cut turned into a smash by Florida Georgia Line, Luke Bryan, Chris Lane or others.

“The first gig I ever played where we actually sold tickets was Proud Larry’s in Oxford in 2016, and I couldn’t believe how packed it was,” Rodgers explained.o go back to my home state – to the town where things really started for me – and play a sold-out show is a memory I’ll never take for granted.”

Live from Oxford, MS arrives May 6, with the live recorded version of “Missing One” – Rodgers’ new single to country radio – available now. Listen here.


  1. Bars Back Home
  2. Girls That Smoke
  3. Cold Beer Calling My Name
  4. Missing One
  5. Girl with the Broken Heart
  6. Good Dogs
  7. Midnight Daydream
  8. Some Girls