Red Light Management


February 5, 2013

The two-time GRAMMY-nominated rock group RED will unleash their fourth album RELEASE THE PANIC in both Deluxe and Standard editions on Tuesday, February 5 via Essential (Provident Label Group/Sony).  ARTISTDirect is streaming RELEASE THE PANIC in its entirety today (Monday, February 4); listen to the full album: and read the track-by-track Q&A with RED here: The video for the album title track, “Release The Panic,” premieres today exclusively on Revolver magazine online. The concept for the post-apocalyptic, revolution fantasy clip was created by RED who brought Chris Corrado (Eagle Eye,Charlie Wilson’s War, Indiana Jones & The Kingdom of the Crystal Skull) on board to direct the video. “We pulled out all the stops…again,” explains RED guitarist ANTHONY ARMSTRONG. “This video is the sequel to ‘Feed The Machine’ from our last album. There are no rules when making a video, so we made a movie. We like the theatricality and metaphoric approach to making videos.” Watch the “Release The Panic” clip here (music begins at 2:54):

To record RELEASE THE PANIC, the group teamed with producer Howard Benson(P.O.D., My Chemical Romance, Daughtry) at his brand-new West Valley Studios in Los Angeles. RED have delivered a potent set of standout songs that were mixed by Benson and Mike Plotnikoff including “Perfect Life,” “Die For You,” “Release the Panic” and“Same Disease.”

RED is currently on tour this winter/spring for the Winterjam Arena Tour. Expect the group to announce a nationwide U.S. spring tour soon.

Watch/share the RELEASE THE PANIC Album Teaser:, the“Release The Panic” lyric video: It and the iTunes pre-order here:

Following is the full tracklisting for RED’s RELEASE THE PANIC:

Release The Panic

1. Release The Panic
2. Perfect Life
3. Die For You
4. Damage
5. Same Disease
6. Hold Me Now
7. If We Only
8. So Far Away
9. Glass House
10. The Moment We Come Alive

Release The Panic Deluxe Edition Bonus Tracks

11. Love Will Leave A Mark
12. As You Go
13. Hymn For The Missing (Guillotine remix)
14. Death of Me (Guillotine remix)
15. Breathe Into Me (Remix Acoustica)