Red Light Management

Trey Anastasio’s Solo Album TRAVELER Set for October 16 Release

August 28, 2012


Co-Produced By Peter Katis And Anastasio, Album Features Trey Anastasio Band, Mates of State’s Kori Gardner, The National’s Bryan Devendorf & Matt Berninger, Samuli Kosminen, Rob Moose & Other Guests

Fall 2012 Tour Includes Sold-Out Show At NYC’s Beacon Theatre

The pre-order for Traveler, Trey Anastasio’s forthcoming solo album, launches today at To celebrate the album’s October 16 release via Rubber Jungle Records / ATO Records, Trey Anastasio Band will launch a fall tour at The Fillmore in Detroit, MI on Thursday, October 18. Tickets are on sale now and shows in Chicago, New York City, Boston and Port Chester, NY have already sold out. See below for itinerary or visit for further details.

Anastasio co-produced the album with Peter Katis (The National, Interpol, Jónsi) last fall in Katis’ Tarquin Studios in Bridgeport, CT. Along with Trey Anastasio Band, Katis invited several artists to work with them, including Mates of State’s Kori Gardner, The National’s Bryan Devendorf and Matt Berninger, Icelandic percussionist Samuli Kosminen, Rob Moose (Bon Iver, Antony and the Johnsons), Thomas Bartlett (Rufus Wainwright, David Byrne) and theremin virtuoso Rob Schwimmer.

Fans can pre-order Traveler in CD or LP format – or as a bundle including both configurations. T-shirt bundles and a 7” of the album track “Scabbard” are also available. Those who pre-order the new album in any format will receive a limited edition Traveler lithograph signed by Anastasio.

A founding member of the genre-melding rock band Phish, Anastasio has released eight solo albums and collaborated with such artists as Dave Matthews, Herbie Hancock, Carlos Santana, Toots and the Maytals, B.B. King and The Roots, and – as part of the trio Oysterhead – Les Claypool (Primus) and Stewart Copeland (The Police). He has received GRAMMY® nominations for both his recordings with Phish and his solo work. Together with Amanda Green (High Fidelity), Anastasio wrote the music for Hands On A Hardbody, a new musical by Pulitzer Prize winner Doug Wright that premiered at La Jolla Playhouse in La Jolla, CA in May 2012. It will open on Broadway in the 2012-13 season.

The track listing for Traveler is as follows:

  1. Corona
  2. Let Me Lie
  3. Frost
  4. Land of Nod
  5. Pigtail
  6. Scabbard
  7. Clint Eastwood
  8. Architect
  9. Valentine
  10. Traveler



Date City/State Venue


10/18 Detroit, MI The Fillmore

10/19 Chicago, IL Chicago Theatre SOLD OUT

10/20 Columbus, OH LC Pavilion

10/22 Stroudsburg, PA Sherman Theatre

10/23 Richmond, VA The National

10/24 Silver Spring, MD The Fillmore

10/26 New York, NY Beacon Theatre SOLD OUT

10/27 Boston, MA Orpheum Theatre SOLD OUT

10/28 Port Chester, NY Capitol Theatre SOLD OUT